Chemistry, Aeronautics, and Astronautics Engineering Teams Achieve Landmark Success as MS.C Banking Team Takes Flight: Accreditation Updates

Caption: Deputy Vice Chancellor, Administration, LASU, and MS.C team lead, Prof. Adenike Boyo welcoming the guests

The accreditation exercise of 41 academic programmes in the University continued on Monday with the arrival on the main campus, of the National Universities Commission (NUC) teams on Chemistry, in the Faculty of Science, and Aeronautics and Astronautics Engineering team in the Faculty of Engineering, Epe. The teams were received on behalf of the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Ibiyemi Olatunji-Bello, mni, NPOM, by the Deputy Vice Chancellor, Administration, Prof. Adenike Boyo at the Senate Chamber of the Babatunde Raji Fashola Senate Building.

Having welcomed the teams, the Vice Chancellor then went on to hand them over to the respective deans of faculties where the programmes are domiciled. While the Vice Chancellor handed leader of the Chemistry team, Prof. Okuo James to the dean, Faculty of Science, Prof. Lateef Akintola, she handed over the team lead for Aeronautics and Astronautics Engineering, Prof. Godfrey Onyiagha to the dean, Faculty of Engineering, Prof. Nurudeen Raji.

Earlier on Friday, 24th November 2023, the Masters in Banking and Finance team, led by Prof. Mohammed Sabaria made their exit from the university after completing their two-day assignment.

They were equally received by the Deputy Vice Chancellor, Administration, Prof. Adenike Boyo, at the Conference Room of the Vice Chancellor’s office.

 Send Us a Press Statement |  Advertise with us |  Contact us


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button